Pootler’s Blog Hop

Pootlers Blog Hop-001

Hi and welcome to a Pootler’s Blog Hop. On this blog hope we will be showcasing some of the gorgeous new products from the new annual catalog that launched on 2nd of June. When you’re done perusing my site click on the button at the bottom of the post to head to the next post in the hop.

One of my favorite products out of the new catalog has been the I Think You’re Great stamp set and to show how fab it is I have created a little mini card collection to display its versatility. The stamp set consist of 5 stamps; three uniquely shaped sentiment stamps and 2 patterned stamps and what’s interesting about this stamp set is that it was designed with the kissing technique in mind. What that means is you take your sentiment ink it up and then press it to one of the patterned stamps to create a unique effect when you stamp your sentiment. This technique has been around for a long time so it’s nice to see new unique stamps being inspired by it.

To show off this wonderful stamp set I have created four 4×4 cards. I chose this size as it was perfect size to get out of a 12×12 piece of whisper white card stock. I could of gone for 3×3 but I thought it may have been too small for what I wanted to show.

So for the first card I started off simple and stamped one of the patterned stamps inked in Delightful Dijion straight onto the whisper white card stock. I then layered two strips of Tip Top Taupe envelope paper over the stamped image, I wanted to show of the different patterns on each side. For the sentiment I inked it in Cucumber Crush and just fussy cut it out and mounted on top of the strips of envelope paper using a dimensional.

Another simple card for you again. This time I have used a piece of Tip Top Taupe card stock and stamped that other patterned stamp in the center using Tip Top Taupe ink. I then wrapped some white baker’s twine round the middle of the card stock then mounded this to the white base using dimensional. To finish the card off I added a Hi cloud stamped in Mint Macaron.

For this next card I used so Cucumber Crush card stock and a piece of Cherry On Top DSP then stamped the I think You’re Great stamp in Watermelon Wonder and applied the kissing technique to this stamp using one of the patterned stamps. I was trying to go for a unique edge effect with the Cherry On Top DSP but I think I covered it up to much with the sentiment.

This final card is one of my favorites. I have layered a piece of the stripy Tip Top Taupe Envelope paper on top of some Watermelon Wonder card stock and stuck this to the base card. I then used some white baker’s twine to offset the sentiment that was stamped in Watermelon Wonder, I also used the kissing technique on this stamp too. After this point I still felt the card was missing something so I added a few flowers punched from the left over Watermelon Wonder card stock and added some rhinestones to their centers.

This stamp set I just one of the fabulous new stamps available in the new annual catalog and you can bet I will find ways of combining it with other stamps and projects so be sure to come back some time. Let me know in the comments which card design was your favorite.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon and don’t forget to check out the next blog post in the hop.

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

Pootlers Blog Hop backward_2-001                                                              Pootlers Blog Hop Forward-001

15 thoughts on “Pootler’s Blog Hop

Leave a comment