A Sunday Full Of Thanks

Today is the last day from my thank you card showcase. I will probably do more in the future but a bit more sporadically, any way for today’s card I use a cool blue colour combination.

This is one of those few cards I didn’t actually plan, I knew I wanted to use watercolour paper and the new thick cardstock in a project just no idea what it should look like, till I spotted an interesting card one page 125 in the main catalogue and thought maybe I could do a watercolour image similar to that one.

To start with I used a piece of watercolour paper and stamped some floral images on it in Versamark then applied some clear emboss powder and heated it up. Next I put a little bit of Bermuda Bay on a piece of window sheet and sprayed a bit of water on it and then squished this onto my watercolour paper. Next I took Lost Lagoon and a sponge and dabbed it and blended it with the Bermuda Bay. I set this aside to dry (for like a minute and then used my heat tool to dry it (>.<) while it was drying I cut my card base from a sheet of the new thick Whisper White card stock.

The sentiment is from One Big Meaning and is stamped in Bermuda Bay, I also used a scrap piece of bermuda bay I had and put it behind the watercolour piece, I like that its not a full border. I think it’s fun to offset layers sometimes to give the card a different look.

Well that’s all from me today, come back next week for some halloween themed fun.

Leave a Reply

