Thankful Friday

Woo it’s Friday!

As I said on Tuesday this week is all about thank you cards and today’s card is based off one i seen in the main catalogue on page 16 and I finally got my hands on the stamp set they used on it so I thought I would make my own version of it.

The colour in the original was Mint Macaron but I felt I should try using more pink and one of the few that I actually like is Calypso Coral. The pretty flow stamp In the background is from Awesomely Artistic and I actually stamped once on a scrap piece of paper before stamping on the card as I felt a direct stamp would be too vibrant for the look I was going for. The thank you sentiment is from One Big Meaning. The Thick bakers twine at the top of the card is new in this years annual catalogue and I absolutely love it and I comes in quite a few for my favorite colours, Cherry Cobbler, Bermuda Bay to name a few.

I was a little naughty with the button, it is Calypso Coral but it’s from a free set of buttons that was only available during this year’s Sale A Bration they had some fabulous stuff this year and I’m sure they will have some stuff just as good next year. This card layout is easily adaptable to any colour scheme or craft products you are using so go ahead and give it a try mix it up with your favourite colours and stamps to make it your own.

Thanks for stopping by, come back soon.

Leave a Reply

