Colour Me Thankful

I had a fab weekend of making a variety of thank you cards some of which I will be sharing with you this week. They are all really easy to make and very customisable so give them a go and put your own spin on them.

Here is the first card, something bright and fun to start the week.

Now I don’t have any big flat circle stamps with some sort of pattern on them so what I did for this image is use the reverse of one of the stamps from among the branches. They are all Clermont and have no rubber back which meant I could apply ink to it, so that’s what I did, although I actually used markers on mine to get that nice effect.

When I was planning this card out I knew I wanted to use the colours of the rainbow as they are so vibrant and cheerful and everyone feels happy when they see a rainbow or at least that was my thinking anyway. While I was making the card I sang the song in my head that we were taught in school for remembering the colour order “Richard Of York Gave Battle In Vain” Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet. Was anyone else taught that?

The big thank you stamp used on this card is from the set Another Thank You. I have had this set for a while and used it many times but I had never had any projects I could use that big thank you stamp on till now. It was stamped in versmark ink and then white emboss power applied. Simple but effective, only down side is this used a lot of embossing powder but it’s totally worth it.

Well that’s all for today, come back Friday for the next one.

One thought on “Colour Me Thankful

Leave a Reply

