The Spooky Web

Happy Friday!

I’m super hyped for the weekend this week. I have just one job to take care of then I have the rest to sit and make a whole bunch of cards not to mention tomorrow is the Pootle’s blog hop and there will be lots of fun projects to have a go at.

Now today’s card is something I don’t usually do and that is Halloween Cards. Never really felt the need but I spotted this cool web embossing folder on the Stampin Up clearance rack and it looked cool so I bought it and then thought what am I going to use that on?

Well here it is!

I decided to go with Rich Razzleberry for the base, Halloween isn’t just orange, that and I only have a few sheets of Pumpkin Pie left and maybe a sheet of Tangelo Twist or was it Tangerine Tango? I always get those to mixed up and I had more purple to waste… I mean use.

As you can see I used a piece of Basic Black to emboss and then I dabbed on a little White Craft Ink. The spooky stamp is from a set called Among The Branches. Its a wonderful set and I have more cards planed using it. Unfortunately I had a bit of a problem with getting it to stamp out properly because my Rich Razzleberry was so juicy the ink kept running into the spooky lettering.

I have few other ideas that involve using this embossing folder but you will have to come back another time to find out what they are.

Thanks for stopping by and come back tomorrow for the Pootle’s blog hop.

Leave a Reply

