High Five

So I had planned to have this and another two posts ready by Sunday evening and then just schedule everything but Sunday evening came and went and here I am typing the rest on a rather dreary Tuesday Morning.

Todays project is a card (I decided to alternate so tomorrow is 3d). Still sticking with that awesome stamp set That thing You Did.

For this card I tried out a technique I haven’t used before, no idea what it is called so if you know leave a comment below. Anyway, take the stamp of your choice, mine is High Five and pick 3 inks. Then ink the stamp in the lightest colour and then put a bit of the other 2 colours on either side of the stamp then stamp it down on your card stock. I wibbled a little when doing this so the H and the E became a little blotchy but I do like how the Lost Lagoon and Hello Honey blended together to make that nice blue/green colour on the left. To finish the center piece off I used another stamp from that set that looks like a dashed line and stamped it above in Tangelo Twist and below in Lost Lagoon. As the card base was also Lost Lagoon I stamped the bottom edge of the card using the same dashed line stamp. I also added a couple of stars which wasn’t part of the original design but i really liked the way it looked and I love stars.

I did a little something to the inside of this card.

A little bit of washy tap and a sentiment. The sentiment again is from That Thing You Did, I just love the versatility of this set and the variety of fonts it uses. As for the washi tape that’s from the 2014-2016 in colours washi tape set. I am really starting to like washi tape. I first I was a little unsure of how to use it but its so useful and fun and adds that little bit extra to a card if your not into ribbons and buttons this is definitely the way to go.

Well that’s it for today, come back tomorrow for my next project using this stamp set.

Leave a Reply

