Birthday Card Tuesday?

Its Birthday Card Tuesday…. Only joking as I said yesterday this week its all about That Thing You Did stamp set.

Todays project is a 3d project but its really simple and I really had fun making it.

I just love the petite cafe gift bags you can get because they are great for putting little gifts in especially edible ones and they are so fun and easy to decorate.

So to decorate this one I used Chocolate Chip ink and repeatedly stamped the But Not In A Creepy Way stamp all the way down the bag. Then I took a piece of Cucumber Crush and a piece of Watermelon Wonder envelope paper and stuck them together then notched each end to make a banner shape. With that done I wound some Whisper White Baker’s Twine round the middle a couple of times. For the center piece I stamped You’re On My Mind in Mint Macaroon ink on some Whisper white and rounded the corners with the corner rounder and stuck some pearls on two of the corners. The whole thing is stuck to the bag using dimensionals just to give it a bit more lift.

I am really pleased with the way this project came out. It is one of those projects where I just sat and messed around till I was happy with it. Usually I plan out exactly what I am going to make and find it difficult just to come up with something at random and have to peruse pinterest for inspiration, but not this one. There may already be similar stuff out there but even so I am happy to be making stuff again.

Thanks for stopping by, have fun crafting.

Leave a Reply

