Birthday Card Tuesday

It’s Tuesday!

For this weeks card I decided to go for a watercolour look. Now me and watercolours have a love hate relationship I love them they hate me haha. I think I just need to practice using them more and eventually it will turn out the way I want it to.

I deliberately made this image dark so that you could see the clear embossed image that I have on the card. I think I added too much water to the ink as the colours didn’t come out as bright which in turn meant the emboss didn’t stand out as much hence leaving it dark so you could still see the emboss. The colours I have used on the card are Bermuda Bay and Pear Pizzaz. The way I applied the ink was using an acetate sheet putting a little ink on it then water and I think your suppose to use another sheet and sandwich them together in order to get the ink to spread but that was the step I missed and thought I needed more water to get it to spread hence the really watered down colours.

I think I will go and check out some videos on youtube before I try this technique again.

Do you have any favourite watercolouring techniques or videos? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

Leave a Reply

