Sunday Sketch

Morning everyone.

Having a nice weekend so far?

Mine has been nice and relaxing but after this blogpost have to go do the dreaded weekly shop (I would do one for two weeks but my freezer isn’t big enough).

Here is this weeks sketch.

FMS194

I like this sketch. I felt a lot more inspired when I looked at this one compared to last week so maybe I have got my mojo back.

So for this weeks card I wanted to do more with stamping than bits of paper and for that I turned to one of my favorite stamps I Think You’re Great. I love the large patterned stamps in here and they make great backgrounds to layer stuff on top of. I also really wanted to use Marina Mist for this card. I always end up using brights so I wanted to use something in the subtles range.

Tada!

I picked Crumb Cake to be the completing colour and it really makes Marina Mist stand out. I actually really like Crumb Cake and need to use it more often. Now I would have use some Marina Mist or Crumb Cake for the twine at the bottom of the card but I don’t have any so I settled for Very Vanilla instead and I think it compliments the two colours nicely. It was a big challenge for me to stay away from brights but I think I managed it and hopefully I will try to incorporate these colours more in future projects.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Sketch

Leave a Reply

