Birthday Card Tuesday

Morning everyone.

Not sure if anyone noticed but I didn’t actually do a post on Sunday. Very naughty of me I know but I wasn’t really fired up to make anything this weekend and Sunday turned into a very busy day so I didn’t get time in the end (I usually do that post live).

I have also been a little naughty with this weeks birthday card as I have used a little strip of dsp that is no longer available but the good news about this card is all the colours can be changed and the dsp strip is only small and can be replaced by any of the new dsp (I still have a lot from the old catalog and wanted to use some of it up).

Looking at the card now I have noticed that dsp strip is a little wonky haha or is it the twine? What I love most about this card is actually the thick bakers twine its just so bright ( I’m sorry I just love brights but I promise friday I will use some darker colours).

I actually did this card a little wrong as the three stamped images should of been stamped directly on the card front and then a hole punched in the right place on the layer on top but what I actually did was print them on the top layer before sticking it down, punch them out then stick the punched piece to the base of the card and unfortunately what this did was take away the depth between the two layers. You can see there is a slight crinkle on the corner where I have tried to push the layer up to create more depth but that didn’t work. I even stuck extra dimensionals to the back but that didn’t help either maybe I should have doubled up, oh well we live and learn.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

Leave a Reply

