Can I make It #3

This weeks demonstrator video highlight comes from the lady who’s videos inspired me to start crafting and set me down my Stampin up path. Although this lady doesn’t actually know that. It happened around the lead up to Christmas last year where I was on youtube looking for gift tag and card ideas and I stumbled upon one of her videos and after one I had to watch the rest. It was also in one of her videos that she mentioned Pootles, although she couldn’t remember the name at the time and said a British lady and this had me intrigued as up until that point I didn’t realized stamping up was a thing in the UK and that that’s when I started researching stampin up and I found a local demonstrator in my area and made my first order and I was hooked.

That lady is Stamping with Amore or Angela Pyjas the video that I am highlighting is one that she made back before the catalog actually came out I think it was her sneak peek video for the upcoming catalog. In the video she uses my favorite dsp Cherry on Top which is one of the reasons this video caught my eye, but I also liked the overall project as it was cute and simple. The box that she make is a cute and slim and it is designed to fit one of those ritter spots chocolate squares. You can find the video here. In all honesty I like all her videos but the great thing about this particular one is that is is easy to modify for smaller or bigger chocolate bars and she even gives measurements on her blog on how to make a smaller version.

I went for the same size as the one she made in her video.

As you can tell I am totally in love with this DSP. I really should start using other ones but it’s just so bright and colorful and screams summer I can’t help but use it. I promise next week I will show off some other dsp, but if you like a project I showcase you can always change the color of the card and DSP to whatever your current favourite is.

Thanks for stopping by have a fab weekend.

2 thoughts on “Can I make It #3

Leave a Reply

