Birthday Card Tuesday

Oh dear I am a little behind this week and writing my post so today I am writing it live, which means it may be shorter than usual as I have about 10 mins to write this before I need to get ready to go to work.

So on with the show. For this weeks card I decided to keep the overall design simple with a touch of elegance.

SAMSUNG CSC

In the middle of the card is a piece of watercolour paper that is coloured using Bermuda Bay and Cucumber Crush. I did want to add other colours but I didn’t pull the technique of quite right, probably because I was using a large clear block instead of an aqua painter (I really need to get one of those). I seen a beautiful multi coloured version of this on pintrest and that’s why I wanted to try it out but the owner didn’t have instructions on how to recreate the effect.

I’m sure there are plenty of videos on youtube thought so I will have a look on there and re attempt this card at a later date with recreation steps. Despite the colours not coming out the way I want it still looked really nice behind the white butterfly so I decided to use it anyway. Rather than cluttering up the front I stamped happy birthday on the inside of the card but this type of card could be used for any occasion.

Well that’s all I have time for have a fun and fabulous day.

Leave a Reply

