Birthday Card Tuesday

Hi and welcome to this weeks Birthday Card Tuesday post.

This week I have been playing around with the lovely Sprinkles of Life stamp set. I just love the versatility of this stamp set you can make trees, cupcakes, clouds, ice creams and baskets of flowers and there is a matching punch for the tree and cloud shapes. This stamp set is also our Ronald McDonald House Charities stamp set so what that means is any time anyone buys this stamp set a portion of the proceeds is donated to the RMHC, a beautiful stamp set to fund an amazing cause.

And here is the cute card I made using this stamp set.

The card base is half a sheet of Mint Macaron cardstock folded in half. i then cut a piece of whisper white to a 1/4 of an inch shorter on all sides than the front of the card. I wrapped a piece of Dotted Lacy ribbon around this card and stuck the ends to the back. the white cardstock was then mounted on using dimensionals. For the stars I used the stars framelits dies on a piece of white cardstock and a piece of Cherry on Top DSP. and layered them on top of the ribbon. To make the cupcake I printed the base of the cupcake on a piece of Cherry on Top DSP using Tip Top Taupe ink. I did the same thing with the top of the cake using the cloud stamp on a piece of glimmer paper. For the cherry I used the apple from the tree builder punch and added a stork using a little bit of chocolate chip cardstock. To finish the card off I stamped Happy Birthday directly on to the front of the card using Mint Macaron ink.

There are so many wonderful cards I can make with this stamp set and I can’t wait to share them all with you so make sure you come back again soon.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

