Freshly Made Spanner

Hi and welcome to this weeks Freshly Made Sketches blog post. This week is special as it falls on Father’s Day here in the Uk so Happy Fathers Day to Every Dad in the world.

As it is father’s Day I went and made a Father’s Day card for the occasion, based on this sketch below.

I really like the simplicity of this card layout and as simplistic cards are my favourite I really enjoyed this weeks challenge.

As you can see from the pic I started with a white card base and added a layer of Night Of Navy. I really like this colour and definitely don’t use it enough. Next  I took a piece of Old Olive and applied Stylish Stripes Textured Impressions Embossing Folder to it then mounted it on top of the Night Of Navy using dimensionals. For the sentiment I used one from the Guy Greetings stamp set and stamped it in Night Of Navy ink and popped this up with dimensionals. The spanner image is also from Guy Greetings and this too was stamped in wait for it Night of Navy (think I’m going for a record of how many times I can say Night Of Navy in one post), I then stuck some Whisper White baker’s twine to the back of it and placed it over the top of a small piece of Night Of Navy and stuck this to the card front and that it nice and simple.

Thanks for stopping by have a fab Sunday.

Leave a Reply

