Birthday Card Tuesday

Its Tuesday!

So this weeks card turned out completely different from the one I had originally intended to make. For a start the base card was going to be Lost Lagoon but when I placed my piece of basic black on top the black just didn’t seem enough. So I sat there for a good hour using different bits of colored card to see what else would work and did I want on layer two layers and what stamps did I want to use. Its been a while since I was this stumped on what to put on a card. Then quite by accident I found that Tip Top Taupe and Lost Lagoon look really good together and suddenly I had an Idea of how I wanted my card to look.

So here it is

Think I managed to pull a masculine card out of the bag with this one. For the happy on the black I used the Hello You thinlit dies on a pre-cut piece of Basic Black and then removed the smaller happy (going to use that for something else) and I was left with this nice big happy message I could layer over a pattern of some sort.

Said pattern that you can see behind the happy was created using one of the stamps from Gorgeous grunge inked in Lost Lagoon and stamped repeatedly on Lost Lagoon cardstock. To finish the card off I added a few stars to the front of the card and added the word birthday using a stamp from Crazy About You, versmark and white embossing powder.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

