Freshly Made Tree

These days pass in such quick succession it’s frightening but that’s also what makes those little moments special.

Finally used my tree builder punch!

Now I have had this punch and the matching stamp set sprinkles of Life since the pre-order began in may but I just haven’t had chance to use it and I was trying to come up with a card design that wasn’t CASED from somewhere. Theres nothing wrong with caseing in fact I do a lot of it but I really like this stamp set and wanted to make something that I came up with myself the first time I used it. I know I am using a Freshly Made Sketches for this card even though I say I want it to be original but they layout actually helps with that as they are different each week and the Sprinkles of life and punch have only been out a week so the competition would have been flooded with cards that use them.

So without further ado here is this weeks sketch.

And here is mine.

I found this weeks sketch rather challenging to be honest and struggled to come up with some that I 100% love. I think the reason I was finding it difficult was because of the circle as at the moment the largest circle I have is 2″ (really need to get those circle dies for my big shot). the whole idea behind the card is that it was meant to represent a hot summers day (don’t seem to get a lot of them here in the uk). I love the centerpiece I just think it’s a little small on this size card or I should of set it with a layer of white behind. I do love the way the sky and grass turned out, this was made using a piece of whisper white and two of the washi tapes from the Cherry on Top set.

Next time I think I will make a whole orchard of trees of a muffin or even an ice cream ooh I just love the versatility of the Sprinkles of Life stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

2 thoughts on “Freshly Made Tree

Leave a Reply

