Freshly Made Hello

Its Sunday that means its time for this weeks Freshly Made Sketches Challenge.

By the time anyone reads this I will be on my way to Sunderland to play baseball. Yes I said baseball and it’s not glorified rounders as it has a lot more rules than that and takes a lot of coordination to catch a very fast moving ball, also the balls hurt when you get hit by them. All that a aside it is a fantastic sport just like any other so wish me luck on a win (seriously we need it haha).

So here is this weeks sketch.

Nice and simple.

And here is mine.

I am not sure if that panel on the left is too much of a deviation from the original layout but I really wanted to use up some of my Moonlight DSP as it retires on Tuesday. The base card is Lost Lagoon and so is the large stamped flower the other flowers are Hello Honey. The part that actually took me the longest was trying to decide what flower shapes I wanted, lots of little ones, one big one or a different shape altogether. I also really wanted to get one last use out of my Hello There stamp set as that too retires on Tuesday ( I will still use it just on projects outside of my blog).

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

One thought on “Freshly Made Hello

Leave a Reply

