Birthday Card Tuesday

So over the weekend I was rummaging through my card collection for a birthday card for my Dad (it’s his birthday today so Happy Birthday Dad) and while looking I found a card I made a while ago and it’s such a sweet simple design that I had to featured it.

I had originally planed to present a card that showed off some of the new products but as the catalogue is out next week I thought I would save it, as the one I am showing now features products on the retiring list and after next week they won’t be available and I didn’t think it would be fair to show a card that you couldn’t actually make as the products weren’t available any more.

The card was made around the same time as the last sweet sixteen card that I showcased but as they are so vastly different I thought it wouldn’t hurt to show this one. The other card I made was a little bigger and had a lot of color to it, where this one I went for clean and simple.

To make the background for the card I used stamps form the painted petals set and for the circles I actually used to different mugs and just applied ink to their bases and stamped and it actually worked really well. The sentiment is made from two different stamps sets which are Hello There and Blocked Alphabet both of which will be retiring next week as it is the official release of the new catalog a week today, so if you want them you better order now.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

