Birthday Card Tuesday

Hi everyone happy Tuesday!

Now you may have noticed that I didn’t post anything on friday or sunday this wasn’t because I didn’t have anything ready it was more because I couldn’t bring myself to write anything for them. I occasionally have those day where I don’t feel like doing anything and unfortunately my enthusiasm for my blog took a hit but today everything is back to sunshine and rainbows and today I am bringing you a special card.

Why is it special? Its special because I finally took the plunge and used some of my new in color card stock! Its so nice I didn’t want to use it.

The card design is based on one I found in a magazine us demonstrators get once a month. The design in question originally used  a polka dot tag a bag gift bag as the base and the butterfly was strawberry slush card stock. So the new in colors that I have used instead of the original brown and pink are Tip Top Taupe for the card base and Watermelon Wonder for the butterfly.

I really love the new in colours these are just a few but come back soon to see the rest.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

Leave a Reply

