Freshly Made Face

Its time for this weeks Freshly Made Sketch.

I really like the style of this sketch and as a result I actually spend less time agonising over what to put on my card this week. It also helped that I had just sorted through my cardstock which made it easier to pick out a colour for my card base. I also knew exactly which stamp set that I wanted to use, which is cheerful critters. I have this stamp set for a while but had no idea what to use it on till now.

So as you can see I used bermuda bay cardstock as the base and layered this with whisper white cardstock and then stuck two strips of washi tape a little lower than the center of the card. I stamped the rabbit in tuxedo black and coloured in using strawberry slush, smoky slate, and little crisp cantaloupe on the ears. This was then stuck to some more bermuda bay cardstock and then mounted onto the front of the card with dimensionals.

I love the overall look of the card and I just love the colours, what are some of your favourite colour combinations?

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

5 thoughts on “Freshly Made Face

  1. Great minds think alike! I didn’t notice that you also used Cheerful Critters for this challenge before I posted my card. Super cute! I love the Washi tape.

    Like

  2. This is such a cute card. I love those little critters! Thanks for playing along with my sketch at FMS this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

