Birthday Card Tuesday

Its Tuesday!

Did everyone have a nice bank holiday weekend?

Mine was very quiet and ordinary and it was fantastic. Sometimes its nice to just sit and curl up on the sofa with you partner and do nothing but watch silly movies together or binge on that tv show you have been meaning to watch together. I also managed to do a lot more crafting this weekend and feel that I have plenty of projects ready to keep my blog going.

Now for this weeks card I tried a new technique, the shaker card! This my first time making one of these so I kept it really simple.

SAMSUNG CSC

What do you think?

As coastal cabana is one of the retiring in colours i really want to make use of it while I still can. The base is the usual half of an A4 sheet folded in half which i stamped with the stars from the perpetual birthday calendar stamp set and its stamped in coastal cabana ink ( I am really going to miss this colour but I think I may have a new favourite amongst the new in colours, watch this space to find out what it is soon).

The sentiment at the bottom is from the balloon bash stamp set from the Spring/Summer catty and I stamped it on using versamark and then applied white embossing powder to it.

To make the star shaker (not that there is much to shake I didn’t have any Sequin so I punched out some stars using the itty bitty accent punch) I used the second largest star framelet on a piece of daffodil delight card stock and on a piece of window sheet (when cutting the window sheet make sure to run it through several times before removing it otherwise it won’t cut through properly). Now for the border of the star I used the same star framelet and the one down from it arranging  them so one stat in the other on top of a piece of daffodil delight dsp.

Now the fiddly bit, I stuck the border piece to one side of the window sheet star and then placed small dimensionals on the opposite side but making sure they weren’t wider than that border piece. I then got my little stars and place them inside the frame made by the dimensions trying not to let them stick to them at the same time and stuck the other full star to the back of the dimensionals to close it off.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

3 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

