Freshly Made Congrats

Happy Sunday hope your enjoying your bank holiday weekend.

Its raining here in the North East of England but I don’t mind I find it rather soothing to listen to when I am crafting. Not that I get time to craft with full time work on the go so I am going to spend tomorrow making lots of pretty thingings and finally clear up the spare bedroom.

I love the variety of sketches over at Freshly Made Sketch Challenge I never get bored of trying to make a card based on them. So here is this weeks sketch.

FMS Final 184-001

Super simple this week.

Here is mine.

SAMSUNG CSC

As I used at tag design in my last sketch entry I thought it would replace the tag with stars. I have been wanting to use my star framelets for ages just never feel inspired to do so. As we are getting new in colors soon I really wanted to show just how nice some our current ones still are, especially the combination of the hello honey and blackberry bliss. The Congratulations stamp is from the retiring hostess set Nuts About You. The chevrons on the yellow card is an off cut from when I used the retiring Positive Chevron stamp with hello honey ink on hello honey cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

7 thoughts on “Freshly Made Congrats

  1. This is such a pretty card – the colors work so well together and the stars look fantastic! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

