Freshly Made Birdy

Its Sunday!

Everyone having a nice weekend? I know I am, went to a relatives birthday party last night, there was some great food and so many people I hadn’t talked to in a while it was nice to catch up. I have such a large family it is hard to keep up sometimes.

As you probably already know Stampin Up released their retiring products list recently and on it where some of my favourite products so as a little send off I was determined to use some of them on my entry to the Freshly Made Sketches challenge.

So here is this weeks sketch.

FMS Final 183-001

And here is mine.

SAMSUNG CSC

I just love the combination of crushed curry, real red and pacific point.

To start I cut a piece of whisper white in half vertically and then folded it in half to form the base. Next I took a scrap piece of crushed curry and stamped it using crushed curry ink and the positively chevron background stamp, which is in fact a retiring stamp. I am actually really sad about this as it was the first background stamp I purchased and I used it in one of my earlier birthday card Tuesday post and it is such a versatile stamp I hope they replace it with something equally as cool.

The little strip of red and white hearts at the bottom is from the stacked with love dsp and i have wrapped a bit of white bakers twine around it. For the tag on the card I have used a 2″ wide strip of pacific point which had been embossed with the honeycomb texture and I then used the scalloped tag topper on one end. I then repetedly wraped some backers twine through the hole.

Now the next stage involved two more retiring products and those would be the hello love hostess stamp set and the word bubbles framlest which I had only purchased last month so I never had a lot of time to do anything with them so I wanted to make them the focal point of the card. The sentiments were stamped in real red and cut out using the word bubble framelets. The bird was stamped in tuxedo black and I had to hand cut around it which was the biggest challenge of all for this card. All of these elements were then mounted using dimensions.

Despite these products retiring I think I will continue to use them even if it is only on non blog related cards.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

8 thoughts on “Freshly Made Birdy

Leave a Reply

