Birthday Card Tuesday

Its Tuesday!

Today is the 21 of April so that means the retired list of products is now available these are all the products that will no longer be in the new catalog so if there is something you want get it while you can because once it’s gone you won’t find it again. I have provided a link in the sidebar for your viewing pleasure.

As I mentioned on my Sunday post I was very busy making a lot of birthday cards and I am actually able to share one of them with you today. This card is for a guy… terrifying right? Well no actually I know a lot of people who find masculine cards difficult but I find a lot of card layouts can easily be adapted to make the card masculine. Most of the time you just need to change the color scheme. So that’s what I am showcasing today, how you can take a lovely feminine design and make it masculine.

So here is the card that I am casing from the lovely Amy O’Neal.

762f9bd0ea2c80ad709786619c543844

And here is my masculine version.

SAMSUNG CSC

What do you think? Could you present this to a male relative with out them being embarrassed? So to start its all about the base color for a traditional male card pick something neutral or dark, you can still use yellow or pink or red but that is better for layering or embellishments. For this card I have chosen basic gray for the base which is half a sheet of A4 folded in half, pacific point, old olive and silver glimmer paper have been used for the strips in the middle. The stars have been punched out using the star punch from the itty bitty punch pack. The banners when all cut by hand and I have used white bakers twine around the middle of the card.

See that wasn’t so hard was it?

I honestly think you can use any color for masculine card its all about how you present it. I think it’s high time we go over the notion that pink is for girls and blue has to be for boys I say you can have any of these colors on any card for anyone because if its hand made they know you have put your heart into it.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

