Freshly Made Potpourri

Its Sunday!

Boy that came around quick and I honestly have no idea what I did all week other than work.

I have a large order of cards that have to be finished by the end of today and I am really struggling with some of them especially the ones that have to have numbers on them. I find it difficult to get the card to look the way I want when I have to include numbers especially since the number stamps I have are tiny. 😦

Oh well just have to keep plodding forward and right into this weeks Freshly Made Sketch.

And here it is.

And here is mine.

SAMSUNG CSC

I have been wanting to use the petal potpourri stamp set for ages just not sure on what and then I got the occasions 4 you stamp set and it had that thanks a bunch stamp in it and knew it would be perfect with this stamp set.

So to start with I cut a piece of A4 crushed curry cardstock in half lengthways and folded it in half. next I cut some whisper white down to the size of the card front and stamped the flowers in island indigo and on a separate piece i stamped on in blackberry bliss. I then trimmed the front piece to the required size and stuck it down. I also stamped the greeting in blackberry bliss and cut that down to the right size I then mounted that and the flower using dimensionals. I really wanted to put a button in the middle of the flower but I didn’t have any in the right colours.

Really simple card this week, but I really like this weeks sketch so perhaps I will use it again on a future card.

Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon.

4 thoughts on “Freshly Made Potpourri

Leave a Reply

