Mini Moonlight Milk Cartons

Its Friday!

Are you ready for my new project series? Yes?

OK then from now on on a Friday I will posting 3D projects from boxes to bags and even notebook covering in all different sizes. To kick this off my first project is mini milk cartons. I’m sure if your serious crafter you have probably already made one of these but for me this is a big step as I don’t often make boxes as I am very bad with dimensions but I am all about challenging myself so with out further ado here it is.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Aren’t they just adorable.

I love the size and colors and this is the first project I have used the moonlight DSP. This DSP uses 3 of the 2014-2016 in colors (blackberry bliss, hello honey and lost lagoon) and I was saving it till I got my in color card stock but at the time of writing it still hasn’t been deliverer even though the order it was part of has arrived and at the time of ordering it wasn’t on back order. Anyway one of the colors that is used in this DSP is Sahara sand which I did have card stock of so that naturally formed the base of the milk cartons. I made two of them to demonstrate that is possible to make two milk cartons off this size from one A4 or the 8 1/2 x 11 card stock.

Now I cant take all the credit for the lovely design and dimensions as I followed the instructions and video from the lovely Sam Hammond Donald aka Pootles, which you can find here, I have however used different colors and card stock to the one in her video and that the beauty of it, use what ever you are able and make it your own. Now if your really clever and good with numbers you could probably up scale this design or down scale if you prefer so that it first what ever you want to store inside of it.

So what did you think? Are there any 3D projects you would like to see here on a Friday? Please leave comments and suggestions below.

Thanks for stopping by, come back soon.

2 thoughts on “Mini Moonlight Milk Cartons

Leave a Reply

