Freshly Made Thank You

Its Friday

I’m finding that I have little motivation today to write anything which doesn’t happen to me often. Usually once I have made my card i know exactly what to write but today I am struggling. Honestly at one point I didn’t think I would have time to make a card let alone write about it but I did manage it thankfully.

So here is this weeks Freshly Made Sketch.

FMS Final 180-001

When I first seen this sketch is was totally stumped as to what to do as I don’t have many ways of creating a circle or half circle that big. I also wasn’t sure what the focal point of the card should be. I had just received a new stamp set with some cute critters in it but I don’t have the colors I want to colour them in the way I want so that was out. Then I remembered how I had gotten some clear heat embos powder recently and thought why not try that cool technique that I seen Sam (aka Pootles) using in one of her videos, which you can find here.

And then suddenly I knew exactly the colors and stamps I wanted to use and here it is.

SAMSUNG CSC

I really like doing one colour cards and there was a recent challenge on one of the craft forms that sparked the idea of just using one colour along with the clear embossing technique. The card stock I am using is coastal cabana. I absolutely love this colour and it will be a shame to see it go when they bring out the new in colours in June.

As you can see for my circle I used half a doily, I am so glad I had some left as I would have to drawn round a large circle and cut it out by hand otherwise, really need to get a big shot then I could perfect large circles any time.

Hope you have a Good Friday…..

Ok bad joke thanks for stopping by and come back again soon.

6 thoughts on “Freshly Made Thank You

  1. The monochromatic color choice is perfect here! Love your embossing and that doily. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

