Birthday Card Tuesday

Today marks the last day of this years Sale a Bration and what a sale it has been.

They had so many good products up for grabs I kind of wish some of them will reappear in the new annual catalog till then however I won’t be using any of the products in blog post after today as I don’t think it is fair to you my readers or customers if they can’t get hold of the products anymore.

On a good note the new annual catalog will be released on 2nd of June this year so that something to look forward to and you can bet I will do a little sneak peek in the week leading up to it.

So as a nice send off to Sale a Bration I thought I would use some of the products for this weeks birthday card and here it its.

SAMSUNG CSC

The base is crushed curry I thought it made sense to use one of the colours highlighted at the start of sale a bration with the beautiful buttons and ribbons. Its half a sheet of A4 like most of my cards and it has been layered with a piece of whisper white thats has had a piece of sheer perfection vellum stuck to it. The vellum butterflies I coloured using crushed curry, calypso coral, coastal cabana, strawberry slush, pistachio pudding and baked brown sugar stampin write markers. I really love the effect this has created.

For the sentiment section I cut a piece of crushed curry to a little wider than 2″ so that the 2″ circle would fit on it with a little bit of yellow showing. I then punched one end of the curry card with the scalloped tag topper I then threaded some white twine through the hole and wrapped it around the inside of the card a few time. After that I stuck the circle over the top of the tag opening and then stuck the tag down on to the card in the desired place. To finish of the card I used the happy birthday sentiment from big day stamp set and mounted it using dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you had as much fun as I did during this years sale a bration.

Leave a Reply

