Birthday Card Tuesday

Hi everyone welcome to another Birthday Card Tuesday post.

Now the card that I am showcasing this week is one I have cased from the lovely Mercedes which you can find here. I have been wanting to case this card ever since I seen it on pinterest alas at the time I did not have the right size circle punch so I move on to other things. In a recent order I finally purchased the hole punch I was missing (3/4 inch circle punch) so I finally recreated it. image Isn’t it yummy 😛

The card its is really easy to make. To start I took a scrap piece of confetti paper from the Birthday Bash DSP and punched a hole using the 3/4 inch circle punch and then punched round this with the 2 inch circle punch this was to form the icing for the donut. To give it a more uneven shape I cut around the edges. For the base of the donut I repeated the technique stated above this time on some crumb cake cardstock (its the closest colour to kraft card that I had). I then sick the two pieces together in a way that reveals a little of the donut underneath.

Next I cut a piece of whisper white to fit on the front of the whisper white note card that I have used for the base of the card. On one the left of the whisper white front piece I punched a notch on the top and bottom of the card using the 3/4 circle punch and then wrap white twine around it. The three strips of dsp used on the front of the card are all from the Birthday Bash DSP I cut each one to have various lengths and layered them on the card behind the twine. its at this point I realized I should of stuck them down then wrapped the twine around.

For the sentiment on the card I have used part of one from the Balloon Bash stamp set and one form the For Peep’s Sake stamp set. They were both stamped in bermuda bay on whisper white card stock. All of the elements were then positioned and mounted using dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by come back soon.

Leave a Reply

