Birthday Card Tuesday

Its Tuesday!

One more day till have an internet connection at home yey!

this weeks birthday card is rather special as I made it for one of my older sisters. The idea for this card came about after visiting Pintrest. I was original on there looking for interesting ways I could use the Sale-A-Bration Natures Perfection vellum stack and I found this lovely card below.

And here it is…

fb01999ec58aedcda5118affa4c3d1d3

Now I didn’t have anyway of make a circle that big so I modified that part on my card. Also this card was a little smaller than the one I intended to make so the velum sheet wasn’t wide enough to cover such a large section like does here so I adjusted it to suits my needs.

IMG_20150312_135609886

I love the way it turned out. To make it I used a sheet of A4 whisper white and folded it in half for the base. Now I am terrible for not taking measurement as I tend to do a lot of it by eye so I’m guessing I cut the Tempting Turquoise to about half an inch on each side. The Basic black will have been cut to a quarter of an inch shorter than the turquoise.

The velum was cut to form three panels and overlaid on top of the black card. I used snail to sick them down and wish I had used something else as there are clear line where the adhesives was applied.

The sentiment I have used is from the Balloon Bash stamp set printed in Tuxedo Black ink. To create the curved edge effect I used a 2″ circle punch. I layered this over half a doily (which I think looks like a cloud) and fixed it to the card. To finish the card of I wrapped white bakers twine around the front of the card three times and then tied a nice little bow.

My sister really like the card 🙂

Thanks for stopping by come back again soon.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

