Freshly Made Adventure

So after a hectic week of moving and no internet I am finally able to bring you this weeks Freshly Made Sketch.

A nice straightforward design this week 🙂 Here’s mine image

As I have just moved all of my craft stuff is in various boxes so I had to work with what I could get my hands on quickly, so I kept my design super simple and minimal.

The base of the card is made from half a sheet of A4 Whisper White. Basic black cut down by half an inch on all sides then I added piece of Whisper White on top that was a quarter of an inch on all sides.

Following the design I added a strip of black that was the height of the card and half an inch long.The stamp set I have used is Life’s Adventure and this was stamped in Tuxedo Black on Whisper White. The sentiment is actually part of the same stamp as the bicycle but it wanted to offset the text a little so I separated them when I was fussy cutting the bicycle out. The bicycle was coloured using the Strawberry Slush Stampin’ Write Marker.

I think this kind of card can be used for a multitude of occasions and its so simple and quick to make and easy to customise with different colours which is why this will be the next design for my thank you cards to my customers.

Sorry it was so late but thanks for stopping by 🙂

5 thoughts on “Freshly Made Adventure

    • Thanks. I was a little unsure of the design at first but I am glad I entered. I really enjoy putting together interesting cards that I wouldn’t normal think of out side of Freshly Made Sketches.

      Like

  1. I can’t even imagine packing up and moving all of my craft stuff! I think your minimal design works very well on this card. Black, white and strawberry is a fabulous look. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

