Birthday Card Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone!

So at the time of writing this I am in the midst of setting up utilities and changing my address and by the time this is posted I will have begun to move everything into my new house yey!

So you can imagine that I am very stressed at the moment and have very little time to craft and I started to freak out over whether I would even have a blog post to go live this Tuesday and then I found a card that I made at a recent visit to my upline Hannah.

Birthday Card

The card itself is really simple. I started off by cutting an A4 sheet of Costal Cabana in half vertically (well Hanah actually did the cutting as I was having an off day and kept cutting it a wonky even with a paper trimmer XD). Next I used one of the cards from the This Day Project life min card collection. I trimmed it down a little so that it sat on the card base with a nice border (I managed to do this part my self haha). I also used another card from this project life set and stamped the sentiment from Big Day stamp set onto it. I stamped this in Real Read ink and mounted it on using dimensionals.

Once I had gotten this far with the card I knew it needed something else at the bottom of the card to finish it off but I couldn’t think what(having a very bad creative off day:P). Thats when Hannah suggested using a flower from Petal Potpourri. This too was stamped in real red ink and then cut in half with the cut half stuck down just under the mounted part.

I really enjoyed making this card and found that the project life cards can be really versatile which is why in a recent order I decided to get a few sets of my own.

Thanks for stopping by and please check out my uplines website here.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

