Nuts About Pumpkin Pie

Wooo its Friday!

Now I know Freshly Made Sketches comes out on a Wednesday but I don’t have enough time to make and post the card the same day as I currently have driving lessons that day. I will also be returning to full time work as of next month so my thinking is that I will make it a regular Friday post as this will give me enough time to make the card and write about it as I still want to post regularly.

Now onto this weeks Freshly Made Sketch.

This sketch is a long card 4″ x 9″1/4. I prefer cards that are half of a sheet of A4 as I can make two cards of one sheet but I am will to make an exception in order to challenge my self.

So here is my card…

Thank You

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below.

I really wanted to use Pumpkin Pie cardstock for the base of my card but when it came to what to put on the front of the card I really struggled. I stared at pinterest, youtube, and the clean teams designs  just to give me a spark of inspiration.

I finally settled on using one of my favorite stamps Nuts About You which is a Stampin Up hostess only stamp set. What this means is that it’s only available to anyone who spends £150 or more either through an individual purchase or the total of a workshop and you get £25 to spend on anything in the catalogue including a selection of exclusive stamps.

I had intended for the the Whisper White front piece to be the same length as the card but when I made the scalloped edge one side looked uneven so I trimmed them down to match and ended up with a nice border instead.

I stamped the the tree in Chocolate Chip ink and then punched out some Real Red cardstock using the little flower from the Itty Bitty Accent punch pack. I stuck these on using clue dots and added a little rhinestone to each. The two squirrels were also stamped in chocolate chip and I just fussy cut them out, stamped the thank you sentiment from Another Thank stamp set in Real Red ink then mounted the squirrels on with dimensionals and to finish it of I used some real red bakers twine.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

3 thoughts on “Nuts About Pumpkin Pie

Leave a Reply

