Birthday Card Tuesday

For anyone reading today who took part in Saturday’s blog hop challenge you can find the name of the winner at the bottom of this post. Was it you?

Its March?! That means that this is the last month of Sale a Bration šŸ˜¦

On the upside Stampin Up recently announced 4 new products you can earn for free every time you spend Ā£45 so if you spent Ā£90 you can get 2 and so on. So what were the new products you ask? Check them out below.

SAB

Oooh 2 new stamp sets, an in-colour accessory pack and a 24 sheet vellum stack. I know which ones I’m going to get with my next order, do you?

On to the card!

SAB

To make this card I used Ā a Whisper White Note card for the base. I absolutely love the Whisper White note cards. They are one of my most used products at the moment. I think I like them because it takes all the fuss of cutting and scoring card stock. The only down side is they only come in one size but they do come in Crumb Cake.

For the circles on the card I usedĀ paper from the free Best Year Ever DSP and Coastal Cabana cardstock. The punches I used where 1 Inch Circle Punch, 1-3/8 Inch Circle Punch, 2″ Circle Punch. It took me a while to decide on a layout but thats what’s so great about this style of card you can place them anywhere you want and it would still look good. For the sentiment I used a stamp from the Big Day stamp set, stamped it in Costal Cabana ink on a scrap piece of Whisper White and mounted it using dimensionals.

I also stamped the inside of the card and the front of the envelope with the cake from the Big Day stamp set because who doesn’t love cake and it makes it a little more personal.

Thanks for stopping by and the winner of the Pootler’s Blog Hop Giveaway is

Shirley Waterhouse.
Congratulations Shirley! Ā Please email Keren (keren.howell@ntlworld.com) with your postal address.
2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Tuesday

Leave a Reply

