Mum’s Love

Today marks the start of a new series of posts where every week I will make a card based on this weeks Freshly Made Sketches Challenge.

So this weeks challenge is this sketch below.

FMS Final 175-001

As Mother’s day is coming in March I decided I would take this opportunity to use this sketch to make a Mother’s Day card using the fabulous Mum’s Love stamp set.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

To make each card I used the cute little note cards by Stampin Up and cut pieces of Whisper White card for the background pattern and a piece for the sentiment to go on. Normally I write down all the measurements but this time I did it by eye so I don’t know what they are (>.<). To make the background pattern I used one of the flowers that comes in the Mum’s Love stamp set and just stamped it at random. The sentiment I have used is also from this same stamp set. I then cut a piece of coloured card that matched the colour I had been stamping in and stuck it to the back of the sentiment. The next part was the hardest, tying the ribbon. I actually found tying it upside down was the easiest way to do it. This central piece was then mounted on the front of the card using dimensionals.

Hope you like the card and it was nice to make something that wasn’t a birthday card. Come back next week for the next challenge.

2 thoughts on “Mum’s Love

  1. These are all beautiful and I love the colors you chose! Perfect way to use the sketch. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

