Birthday Card Tuesday

Last week of February?!

Feels like time is flying by but thats no surprise with all the crafting I have been doing lately. I sit down to make a few things at 10 and next thing I know its 3 in the afternoon.

So for this weeks card I have gone back to my favourite DSP Birthday Bash. I just love the mix of colours and happy patterns (if pattens can be happy?). Now there is one colour in this paper series that I hardly ever use and thats Night of Navy. Its not that I don’t like it, I just never found the opportunity to use it so I thought it was time it got its turn in the spot light.

Balloons

To make this card cut a piece of A4 Night of Navy cardstock in half horizontally then fold in half and brunish. Next cut down the Balloon Bash DSP to a 1/4 of an inch shorter of the base of the card on all sided. Next cut a strip on Night of Navy cardstock down to 3/4 of an inch high and the length of the card base. For the sentiment I have use happy birthday from the Big Day stamp set (get it free when you spend £45 between now and the 31 of Mach) and stamped it in Whisper White ink.

To finish off the card add a nice large shape to the right of the sentiment to make it your own, this could be a flower or a heart or a balloon etc. For the one above just punch out a piece of Calypso Coral card using a 2″ Circle Punch, stamp the cake from Big Day stamp set in Calypso Coral ink on Whisper White cardstock and punch out using a 1-3/4″ Circle Scallop punch and layer them using dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by come back on the 28th of February for a very special post.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

