Products of the Month

Well this month has really flown over, its been very busy month for me becoming a Stampin Up demonstrator, looking for somewhere new to live (still haven’t found anywhere) learning to drive, I even got to visit my lovely upline Han Wilks for a crafty afternoon in her lovely craft room (unlike mine where I swap between the kitchen table and my bedroom floor).

So for this months final post I just wanted to highlight some the products that I really enjoyed using this month. First up is the perpetual birthday calendar and the matching stamp set.

Perpetual Birthday Calendar Project Kit by Stampin' Up!Perpetual Birthday Calendar Photopolymer Stamp Set by Stampin' Up!

The perpetual birthday calendar is perfect for me because I have such a large family I tend to lose track of when everyones birthdays are so this calendar has helped me keep organised so I can start sending cards out in advanced instead of finding out on the day of their birthday and having a mad rush to make one (I really should batch make them so this doesn’t happen).

I bought the perpetual birthday calendar stamp set to coordinate with the calendar and to add that little extra touch of uniqueness to my project and that was all I originally bought it for but after messing around with its to decorate other cards and projects I was working on it quickly became my most used stamp set.

The next product I want to highlight is the color coach.

Color Coach

I absolutely love this product. I take it (almost) everywhere mine is really special to me as it was part of my welcome gift from my upline. I find it really helpful as Stampin Up offer a lot of colour choices with some really interesting names and I find it difficult to remember them all so when I’m trying to find the right colour but don’t remember the name I look it up on my colour coach. Another great thing about it is that each colour card also has a colour combination guide which I find really helpful when I want to try new combinations or have a colour but don’t know what to use it in conjunction with.

So my final product is the birthday bash dsp.

Birthday Bash Specialty Designer Series Paper   by Stampin' Up!

This product is one of my favourite dsps available in the current spring/summer catalogue. I absolutely love the patterns on this paper as I feel I can use it to make a card for any age or gender. Another thing I love about this paper is that is uses two of my current favorite colours Bermuda Bay and Calypso Coral which you will find I use a lot. This paper and my favorite colours are also a big feature in some of my up and coming birthday cards. They are going to be showcased as part of my Birthday card Tuesdays posts.

Thanks For Reading See you Tuesday 🙂

Leave a Reply

