Birthday Card Tuesdays

Its tuesday so that means is time for a birthday card!

This week I decided to do a really simple card. I came up with this lovely star card. This card is great as it can be done quickly and easily if you need something to mass produce or as a quick make and take project or something you can make with children and you can use any colour scheme you want.Star Card

As you can see I’m not the neatest stamper but I still had fun with it.

To make this card I used a whisper white note card as the base and stamped using the stars from the perpetual birthday calendar stamp set. The three colours that I have used are crushed curry, bermuda bay and real red. For the sentiment I used a stamp from the amazing birthdays set and stamped it in basic black. To finish the card off I punched out some stars using the star punch from the itty bitty accents punch pack and used some dimensionals to get them to pop off the card.

Leave a Reply

