Birthday Card Tuesdays

So this is the first post in a series posts that I will be setting out to do every Tuesday and its all about birthday cards! I come from a large family and I feel that this is the one card I will make the most throughout the year, but I don’t want everyone to end up with the same card. I want them to be as unique as the individual I am making it for.

So the first card im showing is this one below I got the idea for this one admittedly from something I’d seen on pinterest and the original project can be found here.

Have a hoot!

To make it I used a Whisper White note card for the base, cut down a piece of 12″x 12″ Birthday Bash paper into 6″x6″ squares and trimmed one to 5″ x 3-1/2″ .

I then used my 1 1/4″ Circle Punch  to create a hole for where the owl was going to peek through. Next I took a scrap piece of Whisper White Card Stock and punched a circle out first and then (important) I used my 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch and punched round the circle to get the nice white scallop frame which is stuck around the hole I made in the BB paper.

Next I used my Owl Punch on some Basic Black Card Stock for the owl’s body and a little love heart. For its body and eyes I used some of the same BB paper used on the card front and some more Whisper White for the larger part of the eyes (putting the owl together was a little fiddly).

To finish the card off I stamped out part of a sentiment that can be found on the Balloon Bash photopolymer stamp set on a piece of Whisper White using Calypso Coral Ink and used some Dimensionals to make it pop off the card.

Hope you like the card and come back next week to see my next birthday card creation.

Leave a Reply

