The Starter Kit

Hi and welcome to my Stampin Up blog. On this blog I aim to post at least once a week. I will posting about the various things I have made and what my favorite products have been for a given month.

So on to todays real post, the starter kit. The great thing about the starter kit for new demonstrators is that you can tailor it to your own needs. For me that was perfect and with the current sign up offer I couldn’t resist, I’m always happy to get free products. As for the offer if you sign up  between now and the 31st of March you can get 2 free products from the Sale-A-Bration Brochure or one project kit from their current Spring/Summer Catalogue free with your starter kit.

So here it is my unboxing of my starter kit in pictures because I’m too shy to get in front of the camera.

It was a rather large and heavy box! As well as all the stuff that I picked they also send out 8 copies of each catalogue, some customer order forms, recruiting flyers and some lovely postcard style invitations for workshops.
Just what I need!
Paper Trimmer. I desperately needed a new one so this was a must for me.
So this is the paper that infaluenced alot of the things that went into my starter kit.  This is the Birthday Bash designer serise paper that can be found on page 12 of the new occasions catalog. I absolutely love the design and colour combinations used here and once I seen it I knew I had to get it.
So this is the paper that influenced a lot of the things that went into my starter kit and its called Birthday Bash Specialty Designer Series Paper that can be found on page 12 of the new Spring/Summer Catalog. I absolutely love the design and colour combinations used here and once I saw it I knew I had to get it, along with the matching stamp set and ink pads.
I didn't have many ink pads by Stampin up so naturally I wanted to get some more as they are fantastic quality and I decided on these colours as they coordinate with the Birthday Bash paper from the new Spring/Summer catalogue. The colours in the photo are Night of Navy, Tangelo Twist, Crushed Curry,Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Mossy Meadow.
I didn’t have many ink pads by Stampin up so naturally I wanted to get some more as they are fantastic quality and I decided on these colours as they coordinate with the Birthday Bash paper from the new Spring/Summer catalogue. The colours in the photo are Night of Navy, Tangelo Twist, Crushed Curry, Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Mossy Meadow.
So to coordinate with the Birthday Bash paper I also decided to get the Balloon Bash Photopolymer Stamp Set which is on the page across from the Birthday Bash paper in the Spring/Summer Catalogue. In this picture you will also notice that I picked two stamp sets from the Sale a Bration catalogue as my free gift. The ones that I choose where You Brighten My Day clear stamp set and Big Day clear stamp set. Those two are only available during the Sale a Bration event for every £45 you get to pick a free product and this last until the 31 of March.
This one i picked because I'm sick of trying to clean my stamps with baby wipes and after testing it out at my uplines open house I was really taken with how well it cleaned the stamps and how compact it was. If you ever purchase this product please make sure you order a bottle of the mist that you can also see in the picture as they don't come together and it is needed for the wet side of the Stampin' Scrub.
Stampin’ Scrub and Stampin Mist. These two I picked because I’m sick of trying to clean my stamps with baby wipes and after testing it out at my uplines open house I was really taken with how well it cleaned the stamps and how compact it was. If you ever purchase this product please make sure you order a bottle of the mist that you can also see in the picture as they don’t come together and it is needed for the wet side of the Stampin’ Scrub.
I love the difrent shaped hole punches that Stampin Up offer and this owl one was perfect as I have a lot of birthday cards to make for various  family members who just adore anything with owls on.
I love the different shaped hole punches that Stampin Up offer and this Owl Punch was perfect as I have a lot of birthday cards to make for various family members who just adore anything with owls on.
And here we are at the last thing in my starter kit Note cards and envelopes for all the birthday cards im going to be making very soon.
And here we are at the last thing in my starter kit Note cards and envelopes for all the birthday cards im going to be making very soon.

Well thats all for what’s in my starter kit thanks for reading and hope you return soon as I have plenty of projects planned using a lot of the things mentioned in this post.

One thought on “The Starter Kit

Leave a Reply

